

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

VOL-LIII Aizawl, Thursday 8.2.2024 Magha 19, S.E. 1945, Issue No. 88

NOTIFICATION

No.B.12011/1/2022-SEC/VC/, the 1st February, 2024. WHEREAS, pursuant to Notification No.B.12011/1/2022-SEC/VC/176-177, dt. 04.01.2024 issued by the State Election Commission, Mizoram under sub-rule (1) of Rule 3 and Rule 37 of the Mizoram (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 2014 as amended, By-Election to Village Councils within Aizawl, Serchhip, Champhai, Mamit, Kolasib and Khawzawl Districts was held on 30th & 31st January, 2024 for the purpose of filling up of vacancies of Village Councils seats within the said districts;

AND WHEREAS, the results of the elections in respect of 20(twenty) Village Councils in the said By-Elections have been declared by the Returning Officers concerned; and

NOW, THEREFORE, as provided under sub-rule (3) of Rule 77 of the Mizoram (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 2014, the State Election Commission, Mizoram hereby notifies the names of the Members elected in respect of the said 20(twenty) Village Councils, along with their party affiliations, in the SCHEDULE enclosed to this Notification.

Laima Chozah, State Election Commissioner, Mizoram. Ex-88/2024 - 2 -

SCHEDULE

BY-ELECTION TO FILL CASUAL VACANCIES OF VILLAGE COUNCILS WITHIN AIZAWL, SERCHHIP, CHAMPHAI, MAMIT, KOLASIB AND KHAWZAWL DISTRICT HELD ON 30th & 31st JANUARY, 2024.

District	SI. No	No & Name of Village Council	Na	me of Elected Candidate	Party Affiliation
AIZAWL	1	VC01004 - Chhanchhuahna Khawpui	1	Lalhruaitluanga	MNF
	2	VC01006 - Darlawn Chhimveng	1	LaIngiIneia	ZPM
	3	VC01007 - Darlawn Venghlun	1	Joseph Lalrohluna	ZPM
	4	VC01013 - Hmunnghak	1	Lalmawizuali	ZPM
	5	VC01053 - Sihphir Venghlun	1	LaIthanzauva	ZPM
	6	VC01025 - Mauchar	1	HP Lalropuia	ZPM
SERCHHIP	7	VC03039 - Serchhip-V (Field Veng)	1	Remsangzuala	ZPM
CHAMPHAI	8	VC04057 - Zion Veng	1	C.K Mangi	ZPM
MAMIT	9	VC05018 - Darlung	1	Lalzamliana Sailo	MNF
	10	VC05020 - Hnahva	1	Ananda Kumar Chakma	ZPM
	11	VC05031 - Khawhnai	1	Lallawmawma	IND
	12	VC05074 - Tuahzawl	1	Zadingliana	ZPM
	13	VC05089 - Bekabekya (Lianbuang)	1	Santi Kumar	MNF
	14	VC05032 - Khawrihnim	1	C. Lalremruata	ZPM
			2	Zasangliana	ZPM
			3	Rohlupuia	MNF
			4	C. Lianhliri	ZPM
			5	C. Laltlanthangi (Res)	ZPM
	15	VC05088 – Phuldungsei Zampui	1	LaIngaihawma	ZPM
KOLASIB	16	VC06015 – Kolasib Diakkawn	1	LP Lalramhluna	ZPM
	17	VC06019 - Kolasib Khuangpuilam	1	Jimmy Lalnuntluanga	INC
	18	VC06022 – Kolasib Rengtekawn	1	John Lalnunpuia	MNF
	19	VC06050 - Vairengte-III	1	Lalrinnunga	MNF
KHAWZAWL	20	VC08020 - Lungtan	1	LaInuntluanga	ZPM